aitrove. Submit a tool

FREE CREDITS TRACKER

AI video generators with the most free credits

As of 2026-11-06, LTX Studio states the largest free allowance we could verify among the 12 AI video generators we check daily: 800 one-time credits. Runway follows with 125 one-time credits, and Krea AI with 100 compute units/day. Every amount is read from the provider's own pricing page — the table below shows cadence, watermarks and the source for each row.

Checked daily against each provider's pricing page; details change often — verify before relying. 'Not stated' means the page doesn't say clearly.

Last updated: 2026-11-06 · Sorted by stated free credits (unstated last)

Free credits by tool, sorted by stated amount
Tool Free credits Cadence Watermark Max resolution Checked
LTX Studio

The Free plan card reads "$0 / Forever / No billing / 800 credits (one time)" (quote is the card's raw text). Lite and higher plans list "No watermarking" as a paid perk, which implies free output is watermarked but the page does not state it for the free tier, so it stays Not stated. Caveat: the plan card renders as one long run-on sentence that exceeds the checker's sentence-length cap, so automated daily re-checks may flag this row even though the value is verified.

800 one-time credits one-time Not stated Not stated 2026-11-05
Runway

The plan card lists the Free plan as "125 one-time credits to explore Runway's AI tools" ($0/month). Watermark policy for the free plan is not stated on the page; paid plans advertise no watermarks. The page also embeds a stray interface string reading "500 free credits to start", which conflicts with both visible statements — the visible plan card and FAQ (both 125) are treated as authoritative.

125 one-time credits one-time Not stated Not stated 2026-11-05
Krea AI

Krea (image and video generation, including partner video models) meters usage in compute units, not credits. The pricing FAQ's structured data states "Free plan - 100 compute units per day" and "Free plan includes a daily compute allowance that refills every day — once it's used up, you'll need to wait for the next refill or upgrade to a paid plan." Because the checker's parser only recognises the word "credits", it cannot auto-confirm this row.

100 compute units/day daily Not stated Not stated 2026-11-05
PixVerse changed

Quote is the raw text of the Basic ($0) plan card (spacing collapsed at element boundaries); the same numbers appear in the plan-comparison table ("Initial Credits 60… Daily Credits 30…" Basic column) and the FAQ ("Daily Credits renew every day at 0AM UTC and expire at the end of the day if unused"). Basic resolution is stated as "Up to 540P". "Watermark-free & Ad-free" is listed on every paid plan but not on Basic, so the free tier's watermark status is Not stated. This page sits behind a Cloudflare challenge for the curl-based checker, so automated re-checks will skip it; verified manually via a rendering fetch on 2026-11-05.

30 credits/day + 60 one-time initial credits daily Not stated 540P 2026-11-05
HeyGen

HeyGen meters its free tier in videos, not credits. FAQ: "The Free plan includes up to 3 videos per month, and limited trial access to premium features like Avatar IV, Video Agent, and lip-sync translation". The plan card confirms "Free $0/mo … 3 videos a month, watermarked … Videos up to 1 minute each" (a duration cap, not a resolution), and the FAQ says the watermark is "automatically added to free videos created on our platform". The checker's parser only recognises credit units, so it cannot auto-confirm this row.

3 videos/month monthly Yes Not stated 2026-11-05
Hailuo AI (MiniMax Video)

The app pricing page (JS-rendered) mentions both "2,000 free credits" and a 200-credit issuance valid 5 days — conflicting amounts. The provider's authoritative Subscription Terms resolve the conflict: free users only get "a one-time welcome package of free credits" that "will expire three days after being granted", with no amount published, so the value stays Not stated. Watermark is explicit for the free tier: "Free Users: Upon logging in, they have access to basic features such as sequential queuing and parallel video generation, and download videos that include a watermark." Paid plans (from $14.99/mo, 1,000 credits/month) are watermark-free.

Not stated — Yes Not stated 2026-11-06
InVideo AI

A Free plan exists (cancelled accounts downgrade to it), but the page does not state its credit allotment. Paid Starter includes 400 credits/mo; guest-seat bundles ("+ 10 guest seats, 190 credits each") are not a free tier.

Not stated — Not stated Not stated 2026-11-06
Kling AI

The app pricing page (app.klingai.com/global/pricing) redirects to a login-gated app shell, so it cannot be checked. The official Credits Policy documents daily "Login Credits" but says amounts are "subject to platform announcement" and ties regular login credits to subscribers, so no free-tier amount can be asserted. Third-party claims (66 credits/day, 166 signup credits) are not confirmed by any fetchable Kling page. The policy also lists "Watermark removal" among premium-only functions, which suggests — but does not state — that free output is watermarked.

Not stated — Not stated Not stated 2026-11-06
Luma AI

The pricing page's structured data says plans "include free trial credits" but gives no amount; only paid Plus/Pro/Ultra plans are listed (from $30/month with 10,000 credits). Re-checked 2026-11-05: the quote is still present and the visible page still lists only paid plans.

Not stated — Not stated Not stated 2026-11-06
Pika

A Free plan exists ($0) but its credit amount is not stated. FAQ: "Does Pika's Free plan have a watermark? Free plan exports have no watermark."

Not stated — No Not stated 2026-11-06
VEED

A Free plan exists but the pricing page does not state any credit or generation allowance for it, so free credits stay Not stated. The watermark policy is explicit (quote from the pricing FAQ). "720p" appears on the page but is not tied to the free plan, so max resolution stays Not stated.

Not stated — Yes Not stated 2026-11-06
Vidu

The pricing FAQ confirms sign-up trial credits and daily-login credits ("Daily Login: Earn credits by logging in every day") but states no amounts. A separate "Get 20 Free Credits — Subscribe Now" newsletter perk is not a free-tier allowance. Re-checked 2026-11-05: plan cards still load via JavaScript ("Loading pricing plans...") and no amounts are stated.

Not stated — Not stated Not stated 2026-11-06

How this table is kept honest

Free-credit questions, answered from the table

Which AI video generator gives the most free credits?

LTX Studio states the largest free allowance we could verify: 800 one-time credits. Runway follows with 125 one-time credits and Krea AI with 100 compute units/day.

Which AI video generators offer a free plan but do not state the amount?

Hailuo AI (MiniMax Video), InVideo AI, Kling AI, Luma AI, Pika and others mention a free plan or trial credits without publishing an amount, so they are listed as "Not stated" rather than guessed. Check the linked pricing page before relying on any free tier.

Do AI video generators add a watermark to free-plan videos?

Where the provider states it: HeyGen, Hailuo AI (MiniMax Video) and VEED watermark videos created on the free plan, while Pika states free exports carry no watermark. Other providers do not clearly state free-tier watermarking, so the table marks them "Not stated".

Is Kling AI free?

Kling AI documents daily login credits, but its pricing page is login-gated and the official credits policy says amounts are "subject to platform announcement", so its free allowance is listed as "Not stated".

How often is this free-credits data checked?

A script re-reads every provider's pricing page daily, and the "Checked" column shows the date of the last successful check. Values change only when the provider page states a new amount; unclear, login-gated or JavaScript-rendered pages keep their previous data and are flagged for review.