| Crowdin | Full-suite translation platforms | Software teams and open-source projects localizing apps with community help. | Hosted-word limits apply across every project under your account | Yes | Free plan available; paid plans meter hosted words (source words x target languages) with per-account limits. (checked Nov 8, 2026) |
| DeepL | Full-suite translation platforms | People and teams who need polished text and document translation with glossary control. | File translations are metered per user per month (3 on Individual, 20 on Team), which adds up for document-heavy work | Yes | Free version: 50,000 characters/mo. Individual EUR 7.49/mo (300k chars/mo), Team EUR 24.99/user/mo (1M chars), Business EUR 49.99/user/mo (unlimited, fair use). 30-day free trial. (checked Nov 8, 2026) |
| Google Cloud Translation | Full-suite translation platforms | Developers adding translation to apps with steady, predictable volume. | Developer product: you call the API or build the UX; no consumer app in this pricing | Not stated | First 500,000 chars/mo free ($10 credit); NMT $20/M chars after; LLM $10/M in + $10/M out; custom models $80/M; documents $0.08/page. (checked Nov 8, 2026) |
| Smartcat | Full-suite translation platforms | Localization teams running continuous, multi-language translation workflows. | Basic plans start from $1,200/year — built for teams, not individuals | Yes | Free 15-day trial, then Basic plans from $1,200/year up to custom Enterprise; usage metered in Smartwords (annual allowance). (checked Nov 8, 2026) |
| BlaBlaScribe | Video subtitles and captions | Podcasters, journalists and course creators who need transcripts and subtitles in many languages. | The free plan exports only SRT and TXT, and after the first 90 minutes it is 30 minutes a month | Yes | Free tier: yes (90 min, then 30 min/month). Creator $11/mo, Pro $34/mo, Business $79/mo, billed annually. (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| AutoSubtitles | Video subtitles and captions | Short-form creators. | Accuracy varies with audio | Yes | Free; Pro $9/month (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| SubtitleGenerator | Video subtitles and captions | Creators adding captions. | Free limits | Yes | Free; Pro. Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| Demodokos Foundry | Dubbing and multilingual audio | Creators with a capable Windows PC. | Windows only; NVIDIA 6 GB+ VRAM (12 GB recommended) | Not stated | Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| Spika AI | Dubbing and multilingual audio | Creators testing AI podcast formats in several languages. | Very few independent reviews (8 on Product Hunt) | Not stated | Paid from $9.99/mo (30, 180 or unlimited episodes/mo by tier). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| AI Manga Translator (Ichigo) | Manga, documents and pages | Readers who want quick JP/CN/KR manga page translations in the browser. | Official site is a JS app with little static pricing/docs — hard to verify plan limits without signing in | Not stated | Freemium per AlternativeTo and similar listings; exact current Stripe prices not verified on a public static page. (checked Oct 15, 2026) |
| Haiker | Manga, documents and pages | Non-native English speakers reading Hacker News. | Niche: only useful for HN readers | Not stated | Pricing not listed on the official site. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Frset | Manga, documents and pages | Mac power users. | Mac only | Yes | Free; Pro lifetime/one-time. Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026) |