| Descript | Editing and cleanup | Podcasters and talking-head YouTubers. | Users report AI credits running out after a single heavy edit on the Creator plan | Yes | Free tier: yes. Hobbyist $16/mo billed annually ($24 monthly), Creator $24/mo annually ($35 monthly). (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Adobe Podcast | Editing and cleanup | Podcasters cleaning up voice recordings fast. | Free is audio-only, one file at a time, up to 30 min / 500 MB, and 2 Studio downloads a day | Yes | Free tier: yes (1 hr/day of Enhance Speech). Paid: Adobe Firefly Pro $19.99/mo, which includes Podcast Premium and Adobe Express Premium. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| ElevenLabs | Voice | Podcasters, YouTubers and devs who need realistic voiceover. | Free credits don't roll over, and downgrading or cancelling forfeits unused credits | Yes | Free tier: yes (10k credits/mo). Starter $6/mo, Creator $22/mo, Pro $99/mo. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Beatoven AI | Music beds | YouTubers and podcasters who need background tracks. | Licensed only when synced to your content. No standalone Spotify releases | Not stated | Creator $10/mo (30 min), Visionary $20/mo (60 min). Pay-as-you-go $3/min. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Soundraw | Music beds | Creators who need safe background music. | Creator plan can't distribute music or add lyrics | Not stated | Creator $11.04/mo annual ($16.99 monthly). Artist from $19.49/mo annual. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Otter.ai | Transcripts | Teams who want searchable transcripts of every call. | Faces a federal class action alleging its notetaker auto-joined meetings and recorded without consent. Core claims survived dismissal in Aug 2026 | Yes | Free tier: yes (300 min/mo). Pro $8.49/mo billed annually ($16.99 monthly). (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Spika AI | AI-generated episodes | Creators testing AI podcast formats in several languages. | Very few independent reviews (8 on Product Hunt) | Not stated | Paid from $9.99/mo (30, 180 or unlimited episodes/mo by tier). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |