| Hugging Face | Models and datasets | ML developers and researchers. | PRO includes only $2/mo of inference credits, not $9 | Yes | Free tier: yes. PRO $9/mo. Compute/inference pay-as-you-go. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Replicate | Model APIs and serving | Developers prototyping with many models, or running batch jobs. | Shared queues mean cold boots, which can take minutes for rarely used models (per Replicate's docs) | No | Free tier: no flat plan; pay-as-you-go. Per-second hardware rates or per-input/output pricing per model. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Baseten | Model APIs and serving | Teams serving bursty model traffic. | Cold starts and model loading are billable | Not stated | Per-minute GPU billing, e.g. A100 $0.06667/min, H100 $0.10833/min. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Fireworks AI | Model APIs and serving | Teams serving open-source or fine-tuned models in production. | Prepaid, usage-based billing needs monitoring | Not stated | Serverless per token (varies by model). Dedicated: H100/H200 $8/hr, B200 $13/hr. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Modal | Model APIs and serving | Python teams running bursty ML jobs. | Per-hour GPU rates (H100 $3.95/hr) are above bare-metal rentals | Yes | Starter: free with $30/mo credits. Pay per second (e.g. A100 80GB $2.50/hr, H100 $3.95/hr). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| RunPod | GPUs | Hobbyists and startups doing disposable GPU work. | Community Cloud is peer-to-peer, with variable reliability and no SLA | Not stated | Pay-as-you-go. E.g. H100 PCIe about $1.99/hr Community, $2.89/hr Secure (third-party report). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Together AI | GPUs | Developers serving or fine-tuning open models. | Serverless rates vary by model, so you need to check each one | Not stated | Serverless per million tokens (by model). H100 clusters $3.99/GPU-hr on demand, $1.99 preemptible. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| LangChain | Building LLM apps | Prototyping LLM apps and agents with lots of integrations. | Abstractions can feel over-engineered, and many teams move to direct API calls for production | Yes | Framework: free. LangSmith Developer $0 (1 seat, 5k traces/mo), Plus $39/seat/mo + usage, Enterprise custom. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Google AI Studio | Building LLM apps | Developers prototyping with Gemini. | Free-tier prompts and responses may be used to improve Google products | Yes | Free tier: yes (rate-limited). Paid usage via Cloud Billing, per token. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| PromptLayer | Building LLM apps | Small teams versioning prompts outside code. | Steep jump from Pro ($49) to Team ($500/mo) | Yes | Free tier: yes. Pro $49/mo, Team $500/mo. $0.003 per transaction beyond included usage. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |