| Suno | Full songs from prompts | Jingles, demos, and having fun with music. | Free songs are non-commercial, Suno owns them, and upgrading later doesn't change that | Yes | Free tier: yes (50 credits/day). Pro $8/mo billed annually, Premier $24/mo billed annually. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Udio | Full songs from prompts | Making music to listen to and share inside Udio. | Downloads of audio, video and stems are disabled on all plans, including paid | Yes | Free tier: yes. Standard $10/mo or $96/yr (2,400 credits/mo), Pro $30/mo or $288/yr (6,000 credits/mo). Paid plans don't restore downloads. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| TinyMusic | Full songs from prompts | Creators who need quick songs or background tracks. | Free tier is only 18 one-time credits (about 3 songs) | Yes | Free: 18 one-time credits. Starter $15.99/mo (100 generations), Hobby $29.99/mo (250), Professional $59.99/mo (600). (checked Oct 23, 2026) |
| MusicMake AI | Full songs from prompts | Creators making quick music. | Credit-limited | Not stated | Basic $9.99/month; credit packs (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| MusicWave | Full songs from prompts | Hobby creators. | Commercial rights vary by plan | Yes | Free tier; paid plans. Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| Mubert | Royalty-free and commercial use | YouTubers and social creators who need background loops. | Creator excludes ads, TV/radio, apps and public performance | Yes | Free tier: yes. Creator $14/mo ($11.69 annual), Pro $39/mo ($32.49 annual). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Soundraw | Royalty-free and commercial use | Creators who need safe background music. | Creator plan can't distribute music or add lyrics | Not stated | Creator $11.04/mo annual ($16.99 monthly). Artist from $19.49/mo annual. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| AIVA | Scores and background music | Composers and creators who want editable orchestral drafts. | On Free, AIVA owns the copyright, you must attribute, and you can't monetize | Yes | Free tier: yes (non-commercial). Standard €11/mo, Pro €33/mo (billed annually). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Beatoven AI | Scores and background music | YouTubers and podcasters who need background tracks. | Licensed only when synced to your content. No standalone Spotify releases | Not stated | Creator $10/mo (30 min), Visionary $20/mo (60 min). Pay-as-you-go $3/min. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| MiniMax Music | Scores and background music | Developers experimenting with AI song generation. | Music 2.5 was discontinued for new API users as of August 20, 2026 | Not stated | Music 2.5 was $0.15/song via API (now discontinued for new users). See MiniMax Audio for current plans. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |