| ElevenLabs | Text-to-speech and voice cloning | Podcasters, YouTubers and devs who need realistic voiceover. | Free credits don't roll over, and downgrading or cancelling forfeits unused credits | Yes | Free tier: yes (10k credits/mo). Starter $6/mo, Creator $22/mo, Pro $99/mo. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Speechify | Text-to-speech and voice cloning | People who'd rather listen than read. | Free is limited to basic voices and 1.5x speed | Yes | Free tier: yes. Premium $29/mo or $139/yr. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Microsoft MAI-Voice-2 | Text-to-speech and voice cloning | Teams building voice apps on Microsoft. | Voice cloning needs consent controls | Not stated | Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| Demodokos Foundry | Real-time and local voice | Creators with a capable Windows PC. | Windows only; NVIDIA 6 GB+ VRAM (12 GB recommended) | Not stated | Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026) |
| Voicemod | Real-time and local voice | Streamers and gamers who want fun voice effects. | Users complain about robotic voices, lag and crashes | Yes | Free tier: yes. Pro reported at $2.49/mo annual, $10 monthly or $44.99 lifetime (varies by region). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| AssemblyAI | Speech-to-text APIs | Builders who need a speech API with published per-hour rates and optional end-to-end voice agents. | Realtime is billed on WebSocket session time including idle — forgetting to close connections inflates bills | Not stated | Pay-as-you-go. Async Universal-3.5 Pro ~$0.21/hr; Universal-2 ~$0.15/hr; realtime Universal-3.6 Pro ~$0.45/hr base; Voice Agent API $4.50/hr. ~$50 free credits. (checked Oct 14, 2026) |