| Descript | Editing | Podcasters and talking-head YouTubers. | Users report AI credits running out after a single heavy edit on the Creator plan | Yes | Free tier: yes. Hobbyist $16/mo billed annually ($24 monthly), Creator $24/mo annually ($35 monthly). (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| InVideo AI | Editing | High-volume social and marketing clips from a prompt. | Free exports are watermarked, and free credits reset weekly | Yes | Free tier: yes (watermarked). Plus $10/seat/mo billed annually ($20 monthly), 400 credits/seat. Higher tiers available. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Kapwing | Editing | Social teams churning out short clips. | Free is heavily limited: watermark, 720p, short exports | Yes | Free tier: yes. Pro $16/member/mo annually ($24 monthly). Business $50 annually ($64 monthly). (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| ElevenLabs | Voiceover | Podcasters, YouTubers and devs who need realistic voiceover. | Free credits don't roll over, and downgrading or cancelling forfeits unused credits | Yes | Free tier: yes (10k credits/mo). Starter $6/mo, Creator $22/mo, Pro $99/mo. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Ideogram | Thumbnails and graphics | Posters, thumbnails and mockups with real copy. | Images are public by default, and only Plus/Pro can unpublish or delete | Yes | Free tier: yes (weekly credits). Plus $15/mo billed annually ($20 monthly), Pro $42/mo annually. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Canva | Thumbnails and graphics | Non-designers making social posts, decks and marketing assets fast. | Pro went from $12.99 to $15 to $18/mo in roughly 18 months | Yes | Free tier: yes. Pro $144/yr (~$12/mo) or $18/mo monthly. Business $250/yr per person. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Mubert | Background music | YouTubers and social creators who need background loops. | Creator excludes ads, TV/radio, apps and public performance | Yes | Free tier: yes. Creator $14/mo ($11.69 annual), Pro $39/mo ($32.49 annual). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Beatoven AI | Background music | YouTubers and podcasters who need background tracks. | Licensed only when synced to your content. No standalone Spotify releases | Not stated | Creator $10/mo (30 min), Visionary $20/mo (60 min). Pay-as-you-go $3/min. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Soundraw | Background music | Creators who need safe background music. | Creator plan can't distribute music or add lyrics | Not stated | Creator $11.04/mo annual ($16.99 monthly). Artist from $19.49/mo annual. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Runway | Generated b-roll | Creators who need controllable cinematic shots and will budget for credits. | The free plan is 125 credits once, not monthly | Trial only | Free tier: 125 one-time credits. Standard $12/mo billed annually ($15 monthly), Pro $28/mo annually ($35 monthly). (checked Oct 10, 2026) |