| Figma | UI and product design | Product design teams. | AI credits reset monthly, don't roll over, and can't be shared | Yes | Free tier: yes. Professional Full seat $16/mo billed annually ($20 monthly); Dev $12, Collab $3. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| UX Pilot | UI and product design | Designers speeding up early wireframes. | Free has no Figma or code export, and only one project | Yes | Free tier: yes (80 credits/day). Pro $19/mo annual or $29 monthly. Teams $31/user annual or $39 monthly. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Sketch | UI and product design | Mac-based designers who want native, offline work. | Mac-only | Not stated | Mac license $120 one-time per seat. Standard $12/editor/mo (yearly). (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Midjourney | Image generation and editing | Artists and marketers who want the most stylized, art-directed images. | No free plan: every tier is an auto-renewing subscription | No | Free tier: no. Basic $10/mo ($96/yr), Standard $30/mo, Pro $60/mo, Mega $120/mo. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Recraft | Image generation and editing | Logos, icons and brand assets a designer can edit later. | Recraft owns free-plan images: they're public and not licensed for commercial use | Yes | Free tier: yes (daily credits). Basic $10/mo billed annually ($12 monthly), 1,000 credits/mo. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Adobe Firefly | Image generation and editing | Adobe users who need commercially safe images inside their workflow. | Video, audio, translation and partner models all use credits, so costs get unpredictable | Yes | Free tier: yes (limited). Standard $9.99/mo, Pro $19.99/mo, Pro Plus $49.99/mo, Premium $199.99/mo. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Adobe Photoshop (AI) | Image generation and editing | Photographers and designers already in Photoshop. | The Photoshop single-app plan includes only 25 generative credits a month for new subscribers (500 if you subscribed before June 17, 2025) | No | Free tier: no (free trial). Photoshop single app $22.99/mo (annual, billed monthly), 25 credits/mo. Photography 1TB $19.99/mo, 1,000 credits. Creative Cloud Pro $69.99/mo, unlimited standard generations + 4,000 premium credits. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Canva | Brand and marketing assets | Non-designers making social posts, decks and marketing assets fast. | Pro went from $12.99 to $15 to $18/mo in roughly 18 months | Yes | Free tier: yes. Pro $144/yr (~$12/mo) or $18/mo monthly. Business $250/yr per person. (checked Oct 10, 2026) |
| Looka | Brand and marketing assets | New small businesses needing a quick brand kit. | $20 Basic is a single low-res PNG. Usable files start at $65 | Not stated | Basic $20, Premium $65 (one-time). Brand Kit $96/yr, Brand Kit Web $129/yr. (checked Oct 11, 2026) |
| Framer | Websites | Designers and startups shipping marketing sites. | Pricing is per site, plus $20/mo per extra editor seat, which stacks fast | Yes | Free tier: yes. Basic $10/mo, Pro $30/mo (per site). (checked Oct 10, 2026) |