aitrove. Submit a tool

Best AI UI/UX Design Tools

7 AI tools that fit the work designing interfaces and user flows actually do, grouped by task. Tasks are ordered by how central they are to the job; inside each task, tools are ordered by aitrove popularity. That's not a quality ranking: we compiled every review from public sources (pricing pages, docs, published reviews, user reports), not hands-on testing.

Design tools with AI · AI UX assistants and audits · Design-to-code and builders

Quick answer

The most popular pick on aitrove for each part of the job (popularity, not a quality score):

At a glance

ToolTaskBest forBiggest weaknessFree tierStarting price
FigmaDesign tools with AIProduct design teams.AI credits reset monthly, don't roll over, and can't be sharedYesFree tier: yes. Professional Full seat $16/mo billed annually ($20 monthly); Dev $12, Collab $3. (checked Oct 10, 2026)
SketchDesign tools with AIMac-based designers who want native, offline work.Mac-onlyNot statedMac license $120 one-time per seat. Standard $12/editor/mo (yearly). (checked Oct 11, 2026)
UX PilotAI UX assistants and auditsDesigners speeding up early wireframes.Free has no Figma or code export, and only one projectYesFree tier: yes (80 credits/day). Pro $19/mo annual or $29 monthly. Teams $31/user annual or $39 monthly. (checked Oct 11, 2026)
Is My App SlopAI UX assistants and auditsVibe coders who want a quick outside read on whether their site looks generic or untrustworthy.It's an AI audit against a fixed rubric, not a person reviewing your appNot stated$27 one-time per audit; no subscription. (checked Oct 14, 2026)
MailvexDesign-to-code and buildersTeams standardizing email design.Site content did not load fullyYesFree tier. Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026)
ToolcraftDesign-to-code and buildersDevelopers making custom design tools.Developer-orientedYesFree and open source (checked Oct 14, 2026)
LocofyDesign-to-code and buildersFront-end teams converting designs.Generated code needs cleanupNot statedPricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026)

"Free tier" comes from each tool's pricing line; "Not stated" means our source didn't say. Prices include the date we checked them.

Design tools with AI

1. Figma

Best for: Product design teams.

Pros

  • The standard for collaborative UI design
  • A free plan exists, with daily AI credits

Cons

  • AI credits reset monthly, don't roll over, and can't be shared
  • Forum complaints about opaque credit burn and surprise AI-credit charges

Skip it if: You only need light graphics. Use Canva.

Price: Free tier: yes. Professional Full seat $16/mo billed annually ($20 monthly); Dev $12, Collab $3. (checked Oct 10, 2026)

Sources for Figma

2. Sketch

Best for: Mac-based designers who want native, offline work.

Pros

  • Native Mac design app that works offline with local files
  • One-time Mac license option ($120)

Cons

  • Mac-only
  • The one-time license excludes collaboration and web sharing

Skip it if: Your team is cross-platform.

Price: Mac license $120 one-time per seat. Standard $12/editor/mo (yearly). (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Sources for Sketch

AI UX assistants and audits

3. UX Pilot

Best for: Designers speeding up early wireframes.

Pros

  • Generates wireframes and UI screens from prompts
  • Free plan with daily credits

Cons

  • Free has no Figma or code export, and only one project
  • Credits don't roll over

Skip it if: You need production-ready UI code.

Price: Free tier: yes (80 credits/day). Pro $19/mo annual or $29 monthly. Teams $31/user annual or $39 monthly. (checked Oct 11, 2026)

Sources for UX Pilot

4. Is My App Slop

Best for: Vibe coders who want a quick outside read on whether their site looks generic or untrustworthy.

Pros

  • One-time $27 audit with no account: a score out of 100, a six-part breakdown and a ranked list of fixes
  • A full sample report is public, so you can see the output before paying

Cons

  • It's an AI audit against a fixed rubric, not a person reviewing your app
  • Only checks public pages; anything behind a login is out of scope, and it isn't a security review

Skip it if: You need a security, accessibility or code-quality audit.

Price: $27 one-time per audit; no subscription. (checked Oct 14, 2026)

Sources for Is My App Slop

Design-to-code and builders

5. Mailvex

Best for: Teams standardizing email design.

Pros

  • Email design platform for brand-consistent templates
  • Free tier

Cons

  • Site content did not load fully
  • Little verifiable detail

Skip it if: You use Mailchimp templates.

Price: Free tier. Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026)

Sources for Mailvex

6. Toolcraft

Best for: Developers making custom design tools.

Pros

  • Open-source starter kit and UI library for building design apps with AI
  • Pickers, drop-downs and infinite canvases

Cons

  • Developer-oriented
  • Young project

Skip it if: You want a finished app.

Price: Free and open source (checked Oct 14, 2026)

Sources for Toolcraft

7. Locofy

Best for: Front-end teams converting designs.

Pros

  • Design-to-code agents turning Figma-style designs into front-end code
  • Established design-to-code vendor

Cons

  • Generated code needs cleanup
  • Pricing not verified

Skip it if: You hand-code UI.

Price: Pricing not verified (checked Oct 14, 2026)

Sources for Locofy

FAQ

What are the best AI UI/UX Design Tools in 2026?

Our 7 picks for designing interfaces and user flows, grouped by task. Design tools with AI: Figma and Sketch; AI UX assistants and audits: UX Pilot and Is My App Slop; Design-to-code and builders: Mailvex, Toolcraft and Locofy. Inside each task, tools are ordered by aitrove popularity, not by a quality score.

Which AI tools for AI ui/ux design have a free tier?

Figma, UX Pilot, Mailvex and Toolcraft have a free tier, according to the sourced pricing on each tool card. For the rest our sources don't state a free plan, so check the vendor page.

How were these AI tools for AI ui/ux design chosen?

We only publish a job roundup when at least 5 reviewed tools genuinely fit the work. Pros, catches and prices are compiled from public sources (official pricing and docs pages, published reviews, user reports), not hands-on testing, and were checked Oct 14, 2026. Every tool card links its sources.

More roundups

Pros, catches and prices are compiled from public sources (official pricing and docs pages, published reviews, user reports), not hands-on testing. Prices change often, so check the vendor page before you buy.